Skip to content Skip to main navigation Skip to footer

Sales Ledger – Account Enquiry

Purpose:
Using this facility you can see how much a customer owes your company and the details of the transactions making up this balance. Use this facility when managing and/or investigating open ledger account balances.

Click the Notes button to store dated notes of telephone calls/letters/emails etc. made to a customer linked to their ledger account.

Preparation:
Consider connecting to the internet to access customer websites for any news or updated financial information.

Processing:
Either: On the main menu click Ledgers > Sales > Account Enquiry, or;
On the main menu View > Configure Toolbar > Open Form – see Configure Toolbar Form.
Check the box to the left of Customer Enquiry
Click Apply button to display this –
Click the Control Button to open form – see Sales Ledger Account Enquiry form below.
Form will display current period and open transactions as a default – see Match Sales or Purchase Ledger Transactions for an explanation of these terms.

Reporting:
Ensure that each Note entry is referenced with the date, time and name of the person making the entry.

Sales Ledger - Account Enquiry
  • YTD Turnover: VAT-exclusive value of all invoices posted to the ledger account since the this accumulator was last zeroed – see Period End Processing.
  • Email & Web: Click the buttons to launch email and browser applications.
  • Status:
  • Alloc – Cash, credit or journal amounts have been fully allocated against other ledger entries.
  • – UnAll – Cash, credit or journal amounts have not been fully allocated against other ledger entries.
  • Paid – Invoice has been fully paid.
  • Pt Pd – Invoice has been part paid.
  • On Stop: If present – customer sales suspended pending dispute resolution – see Sales Ledger Account Maintenance Form.
  • History On/Off: Shows/hides matched transactions from previous periods.
  • Print: Print transactions shown.
  • Last Sales: Press to display recent product sales to this customer – Prelude Desktop only.
  • ‘OK’ to save or ‘Cancel’ to clear and close without saving.
0 Comments

There are no comments yet

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *